About Us

William Clarke College is an independent, P-12, co-educational Anglican College located in Kellyville in Sydney’s thriving north west. How do schools, in partnership with parents and carers, prepare young people to thrive in an increasingly complex, globalised world - a world that is characterised by change and technological innovation, and in great need of virtuous leaders who possess robust thinking, moral courage and vision? These ideas have inspired our passion to build a Christ-centred community that seeks to develop extraordinary learners with a passion to serve others. This is our purpose.

Our History

The inspiration for the College came from local church congregations who became aware of the need to establish an independent, affordable, co-educational College in the developing north-western suburbs of Sydney.

The aim was to provide a high quality education that was academically strong and well rounded, delivered in a clear Christian context. William Clarke College opened in 1988 with 113 students in Years 7 and 8 using the St Stephen’s Anglican Church in Kellyville as a temporary site.

In 2005 the College Council made the strategic decision to embrace a broader philosophy of education. In 2007 the College introduced a Junior School (Kindergarten to Year 4), Middle School (Years 5-8) and Senior School (Years 9-12). In 2015 the College commenced a Preparatory School to allow families in the local community to have a Preparatory experience at the College the year before Kindergarten.

More than a decade on and the College is now a well-established and thriving P-12 school. The decision to introduce a Middle School that at the time served to connect the existing 'secondary' years and new 'primary' years achieved its purpose. As such, from 2018 the College will be structured P-6 (Primary) and 7-12 (Secondary), with the core aim of increasing the focus on teaching and learning outcomes and improving efficiencies.

The support and commitment of the original families was instrumental in the College’s growth and subsequent success. Today, community and parent/carer involvement is actively encouraged and is a pivotal part of College life. The College has over 1500 students and 200 highly professional staff.

The College is named after the Rev William Branwhite Clarke, who was a minister of the gospel and the first incumbent of the Parish of Castle Hill, Rouse Hill and Dural. As well as his parish duties, he was the second Headmaster of The King’s School in Parramatta and a scientist who is remembered as the founder of Australian Geology.

2021 Term Dates

Term 1

Friday 29 January
Whole College commences (P-12) including 2-day Prep program.
Thursday 1 April
End of Term 1

Term 2

Tuesday 20 April
All students commence
Friday 18 June
End of Term 2

Term 3

Tuesday 13 July
All students commence
Friday 17 September
End of Term 3

Term 4

Wednesday 6 October
All students commence
Wednesday 1 December
End of Term 4, Presentation Day

Click here for 2022 Term Dates.


The College is set on 9.65 hectares (23.8 acres). Building commenced in 1989, and by 1999 the College had a large oval, a bus bay, and eight buildings catering for classroom teaching and specialist facilities for Art, Mathematics, Science, Technical and Applied Sciences, a Library, Canteen, Music & Drama area and a large multipurpose hall known as the PA Hall.

Recent major developments have included the main Administration building including 20 classrooms (2005), a Junior School precinct and additional multipurpose hall (completed in 2010), and a large state-of-the-art Sports Centre with dance studio and cardio and weights rooms (completed in 2014). The Sports Centre enables whole-school assemblies and a range of other large group uses. We are currently undertaking the latest review of the Master Plan that will guide us in the development of additional and refurbished facilities required for the next 10 to 20 years.

Location and Travel

Our Address

1 Morris Grove,
Kellyville, NSW 2155


Many buses provide transport to and from the College, and some of these also pick up from nearby train stations. Hillsbus and Busways can be contacted for specific service information. For those parents/carers who wish to drive their children, there are designated 'Kiss and Drop' zones.

Executive Team

The College’s senior leadership team is a group of highly qualified and experienced people, whose focus is to ensure that the College remains true to its purpose. The Executive team works collaboratively with staff, students and parents/carers to ensure the vision and strategic direction of the College is embedded into College life and each initiative.

Dr Scott Marsh


Mrs Janine Stillen

Deputy Head

Mr David Jennings

Business Manager

Mr Colin Noble


Mr Dean Smith

Head of Primary School

Mr Fabian Mandrini

Head of Secondary School

Mr Daniel Wong

Head of Strategy and Research

Mrs Brooke Stanton

Head of Marketing and Communications

Mrs Lynden Lemsing

Head of Human Resources

Mr Matthew Power

Head of Information Technology

College Council

William Clarke College is an independent Anglican School in the Anglican Diocese of Sydney.

The College is governed by a College Council consisting of Christian men and women from various professions. The Council’s major responsibilities include planning for the future, setting policy, reviewing compliance and performance of the College, employing and empowering the Head and promoting the College’s purpose.

The College Council meets monthly during school terms and has four main sub-committees: Governance, Finance, Building and Foundation.

The Most Rev Dr Glenn Davies, Archbishop of Sydney

Mr Philip Bell

Chair of Council, Member of Foundation, Finance and Governance

Mrs Helen Colquhoun

Deputy Chair of Council, Chair of Governance

Mrs Catherine Knudson

Council Secretary, Member of Building and Foundation

Mr David Mann

Member, Chair of Building

Mrs Catriona Wood

Member, Chair of Finance

Mr Peter Lee

Member, Member of Building

Rev Kenny Liew

Member, Member of Governance

Rev Paul Lucas

Member, Member of Finance

Mr Matthew Smith

Member, Member of Finance

Rev Campbell Mackay

Member, Member of Governance

Mr David Reynolds



The purpose of the College Foundation is to promote voluntary tax-deductible giving by parents/carers and the community to College gift funds. These funds include the Building Fund, Scholarship Fund, Library Fund and the Annual Appeal Fund.

The College Foundation is run by the Foundation Board, which consists of members of the College Council and the wider community. All funds raised by the College Foundation are distributed to directly benefit the students of the College.

The Building Fund is designed to raise money to purchase land and to construct buildings in the College. Over the last 29 years, each successive generation of parents/carers has regularly contributed to the Fund according to their means.

The Scholarship Fund is designed to raise money to be distributed to families who wish to access a College education but do not have the financial means to do so. Strict eligibility requirements are applied. This Fund commenced in 2005 and provides some level of fee support to around 50 students each year ranging from Kindergarten to Year 12 .

The purpose of the Library Fund is to raise money for the collection and for ongoing development of the facility such as building expansion.

Contact Us


(02) 8882 2100
Fee Payments &
Fee Inquiries
(02) 8882 2403
(02) 8882 2400
College Shop
(02) 8882 2401
(02) 8882 2146
Security & Alarm
1300 445 263